2011 McEwen Stakes Nominations Released

September 5th, 2011

The Group 3 McEwen Stakes is set to run this Saturday September 10, 2011, at Moonee Valley racecourse in Melbourne.

19 horses have been nominated to run in the race, which is worth a total of $150,000 in prize money.

Included in the McEwen Stakes nominations is Atomic Force, who won the Listed Slickpix Stakes last start by a length.

Atomic Force will be looking to mirror the success of this year’s autumn carnival, when he won the Group 1 The Galaxy.

Also included in the 2011 McEwen Stakes nominations are Robert Heathcote’s Buffering and Peter Moody’s Avenue.

Open an account with Luxbet today and you will receive a bonus bet worth up to $400 when you enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

Luxbet are our favourite Australian bookmaker because they provide all their customers with the “Best of the Best” odds on all the best races, including this weekend’s McEwen Stakes.

So sign up with Luxbet now and discover the premium horse racing betting experience.

2011 McEwen Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer Hcp Rating
1 ATOMIC FORCE Darren Smith 109
2 AVENUE Peter G Moody 106
3 BUFFERING Robert Heathcote 105
4 CENTEXPRESS (NZ) Heath Conners 78
5 CRYSTAL LILY Mathew Ellerton & Simon Zahra 112
6 CURTANA Peter G Moody 100
7 EIGHT BILLS Gary Portelli 92
8 FACILE TIGRE Jason McLachlan 92
9 FIRST COMMAND Anthony Freedman 107
10 GALBRAITH Peter Healey 88
11 HAPPY ZERO Michael, Wayne & John Hawkes 114
12 KULGRINDA Peter G Moody 99
13 MORGAN DOLLAR Stuart Gower 92
14 PERIDUKI Mick Whittle 104
15 SATIN SHOES Clarry Conners 97
16 SHRAPNEL Mark Kavanagh 100
17 STREETCAR MAGIC David Jolly 102
18 UMGETON Brendon Hearps 76
19 ZEDI KNIGHT Brendan McCarthy 106