McEwen Stakes winners are usually very talented sprinters with an already well established sprinting record. Some of the best sprinters in recent history can be found among the McEwen Stakes winners, including Testa Rossa (2000), Miss Andretti (2006) and Buffering (2010).

McEwen Stakes results are highly anticipated by punters for the great form indication they provide. As many of the runners in the McEwen Stakes incorporate it into a wider spring campaign, there is plenty of opportunity for a switched on punter to gauge the form of the field for later use.

McEwen Stakes results since 2000 can be found below.

McEwen Stakes Results

Year Winner Runner-Up Third Time
2017 Russian Revolution Heatherly Houtzen 58.1
2016 Wild Rain Furnaces Heatherly 58.8
2015 Chautauqua Flamberge Furnaces 58.2
2014 Angelic Light Lankan Rupee Eloping 57.5
2013 Kuroshio Moment Of Change General Truce 57.8
2012 Bel Sprinter Platelet Snitzem 57.3
2011 Buffering Crystal Lily Atomic Force 58.5
2010 Hay List Catapulted Reward For Effort 59.6
2009 Nicconi Morgan Dollar Secret Flyer 57.4
2008 Kaphero Morgan Dollar Lucky Secret 59.4
2007 Here De Angels Gold Edition Dr Nipandtuck 57.4
2006 Miss Andretti Sassbee Cargo Cult 58.8
2005 Strikeline Truly Wicked Titanic Jack 59.8
2004 Edgeton Reactive Mistegic 1.01.8
2003 Yell The Big Chill Dantana 59.6
2002 Mistegic Shaye Spice Aragonce 1.00.2
2001 Strategic Image Sports Ateates 58.4
2000 Testa Rossa Sports Chattanooga 1.13.4